Journal of Conservative Dentistry
Home About us Editorial Board Instructions Submission Subscribe Advertise Contact e-Alerts Login 
Users Online: 963
Print this page  Email this page Bookmark this page Small font sizeDefault font sizeIncrease font size

Table of Contents   
Year : 2016  |  Volume : 19  |  Issue : 1  |  Page : 5
Winners of 2014 - Journal of Conservative Dentistry Awards

Editor in chief, Journal of Conservative Dentistry, Vice Principal - Academics, Professor, Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, Dr. MGR Educational and Research Institute University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Click here for correspondence address and email

Date of Web Publication5-Jan-2016

How to cite this article:
Gopikrishna V. Winners of 2014 - Journal of Conservative Dentistry Awards. J Conserv Dent 2016;19:5

How to cite this URL:
Gopikrishna V. Winners of 2014 - Journal of Conservative Dentistry Awards. J Conserv Dent [serial online] 2016 [cited 2023 Mar 20];19:5. Available from:
The Editorial Board of the "Journal of Conservative Dentistry" is pleased to announce the inaugural winners of a new category of awards to recognize the best articles published in the "Journal of Conservative Dentistry" as well as to recognize the best reviewers during the 2014 calendar year.

The winning papers represent significant advances in conservative dentistry and endodontics, and were selected by an eminent panel for their scientific merit, originality of research objectives, and clarity of presentation. Awards are presented in the following two areas: Original research and case reports/clinical techniques.

JOURNAL OF CONSERVATIVE DENTISTRY AWARD FOR BEST CASE REPORT PUBLICATION 2014 was presented to Dexton Antony Johns, Vasundhara Yayathi Shivashankar, K. Shobha, and Manu Johns for their contribution "An innovative approach in the management of palatogingival groove using Biodentine TM and platelet-rich fibrin membrane" published in Volume 17, Issue 1, pages 75-79.

JOURNAL OF CONSERVATIVE DENTISTRY AWARD FOR BEST ORIGINAL RESEARCH PUBLICATION 2014 was presented to Ashraf Hengameh, Dajmar Reyhaneh, Moradi Majd Nima, and Homayouni Hamed for their contribution "Effects of two bioactive materials on survival and osteoblastic differentiation of human mesenchymal stem cells" published in Volume 17, Issue 4, pages 349-353.

JCD 2014 BEST REVIEWER AWARD was presented to the following three members of our editorial board for recognition of their significant contribution to the journal.

Dr. Ugur Erdemir, Faculty of Dentistry, University of Istanbul, Turkey.

Dr. Marina Fernandes, Goa Dental College, Goa, India.

Dr. Vivek Aggarwal, Faculty of Dentistry, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi, India.

Correspondence Address:
Dr. Velayutham Gopikrishna
Editor in Chief, Journal of Conservative Dentistry

Login to access the Email id

Source of Support: None, Conflict of Interest: None

DOI: 10.4103/0972-0707.173181

Rights and Permissions


    Similar in PUBMED
   Search Pubmed for
   Search in Google Scholar for
    Email Alert *
    Add to My List *
* Registration required (free)  

 Article Access Statistics
    PDF Downloaded171    
    Comments [Add]    

Recommend this journal